nutriskwela community radio network

Radyo Kaugmaran Logo Radyo Kaugmaran 

DXNJ-FM 104.5 MHz

 Region IX - Aurora, Zamboanga del Sur

Aurora is a 2nd class municipality in the province of Zamboanga del Sur. It is composed of 44 barangays.

The 2015 Census of Population conducted by the Philippine Statistics Authority reported that Aurora has a total population of 50,755. This population is distributed over 180.95 square kilometers of land.

Aurora is the easternmost municipality of Zamboanga del Sur. It is bound by the province of Lanao del Norte on its eastern side. The town was named after President Manuel Quezon's wife, Aurora.

Radyo Kaugmaran was established in 2015 by the National Nutrition Council in partnership with the Municipal Government of Aurora under the Nutriskwela Community Radio Network Program Phase IV. “Kaugmaran” is a Cebuano term for progress.

At the time of its establishment, the prevalence of underweight among pre-school children was 6.5%. As of 2018, the prevalence of underweight is at 7.34% (Operation Timbang Plus, NNC).

DXNJ-FM 104.5 RADYO KAUGMARAN is located at the Multi-Purpose Gym, Barangay Poblacion, Aurora, Zamboanga Del Sur. It began broadcasting on 8 May 2015.

The NNC upgraded Radyo Kaugmaran’s transmitter in 2017. From 100 watts, the transmitter is now 300 watts with Effective Radiated Power (ERP) of 600 watts. The radio station can be clearly heard in 28 out of 44 barangays of the municipality.

Radio Station


Radyo Kaugmaran 2nd Photo 2020



Program Schedule

 Radyo Kaugmaran PS 22 B

Signal Map 

Radyo Kaugmaran

Station Personnel and Community Radio Council 

Radyo Kaugmaran Station Personnel JANUARY 2020


home Multi-Purpose Gym, Brgy. Poblacion, Aurora, Zamboanga del Sur

mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

contact 0929-109-7738

contact Radyo Kaugmaran