About NNC Region III

At the local level, nutrition committees, chaired by the local chief executive, implement, monitor, evaluate and coordinate the local plan of action for nutrition (LPAN). The LPAN is integrated into the local development plan to ensure sustainability, resource allocation, and complementation with other development efforts.

RNC Vision

 Regional Nutrition Committee (RNC) for Central Luzon, a dynamic and empowered policy- making and coordinating body in achieving and sustaining well-nourished and productive individuals and communities

RNC Mission

Regional Nutrition Committee (RNC) for Central Luzon is a multisectoral committee collaborating, coordinating and cooperating with other Government Organizations, Non-Government Organizations, civil society, peoples organizations , stakeholders and community in addressing current and emerging nutrition and nutrition-related problems in the region through:

Policy and Plan Formulation
Program Management
Information Management System
Capacity Development
Social and Resource Mobilization
Monitoring and Evaluation

Core Values

Integrity – We deal with our partners and clients with honesty and transparency

Accountability – We take full responsibility for our decisions and actions

Competence – We develop ourselves towards excellence by continuously enhancing our capabilities

Commitment – We serve with dedication, diligence and enthusiasm in executing our duties and responsibilities

The NNC Region serve as the secreatariat of the RNC. The Regional Office headed by Regional Nutrition Program Coordinator, Nutrition Officer III, Nutrition Officer II, Nutrition Officer I, Administrative Aide VI and Administrative Aide III (driver).




ro3 nutrition committee


2022 Organizational Chart


The Regional Nutrition Committee is composed of the following Regional Directors: 

1.  Department of Health Central Luzon Center for Health Development, Chairperson
2.  Department of Agriculture, Vice-Chairperson


Bureau of Fishery and Aquatic Resources
Bureau of Fire Protection
Civil Service Commission
Commission on Higher Education
Commission on Human Rights
Commission on Population
Department of the Interior and Local Government
Department of Social Welfare and Development

Department of Education
Department of Labor and Employment
Department of Science and Technology

Department of Trade and Industry
Department of Budget and Management
Department of Public Works and Highways
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
National Economic and Development Authority
National Food Authority
Philippine Information Agency
Philippine Red Cross
Regional Police Office
National Bureau and Investigation
National Food Authority
Regional Agriculture and Fishery Council
President of Central Luzon Association of Nutrition Action Officers
President of Association of Central Luzon District and City Nutrition Program Coordinators
President of Central Luzon Association of Barangay Nutrition Scholars, Inc.
Presindent of Central Luzon Advocates and Regional Nutrition Information Network

Central Luzon has 7 provinces, 14 cities, 116 municipalities and 3,102 barangays.  The City of San Fernando, Pampanga as its Regional Center.

ProvincesAuroraBataanBulacanNueva Ecija, PampangaTarlac and  Zambales

14 Cities: 1)Balanga in Bataan; 2) Malolos, 3) Meycauayan and 4) San Jose del Monte in Bulacan; 5)Cabanatuan, 6) Gapan, 7) Palayan, 8) San Jose, 9) Science City of Muñoz in Nueva Ecija; 10) Angeles,  11) Mabalacat (new) 12) San Fernando in Pampanga; 13) Tarlac City in Tarlac; and 14) Olongapo City in Zambales

 Main Gate Corner, Villa Victoria Subdivision, Lazatin Boulevard, City of San Fernando, Pampanga
Mobile :   (0921) 565.2830/(0917) 811.6415
For more info visit National Nutrition Council Region III

NNC RO3 google maps office